chickkillo.blogg.se

How to apply mac cosmetics selena
How to apply mac cosmetics selena







I don't know what they were doing internally I just hoped they'd respond to one of my crazy emails.įast-forward to early 2015. They said, "Thank you so much for the suggestion, we'll consider it."Īnd I was like, "Well, I don't think they understand what I'm saying." So I sent them a few more emails in 20, trying to really show them who Selena is.

#How to apply mac cosmetics selena mac#

So when MAC responded to my first email - which I did not think they would - it was a really big deal. Growing up, I felt like you had made it when you were able to purchase your first MAC lipstick. Here, the radio producer and creator of Lil' Libros and MALA By Patty Rodriguez Jewelry describes how it feels to find out that the line is going to be a reality. All the petitioning paid off in July, when the company announced that a Selena-inspired line would hit shelves in 2016.

how to apply mac cosmetics selena

Rodriguez launched a  petition asking the brand to create Selena for MAC, and she quickly racked up almost 40,000 signatures. That casual email sparked a viral movement.

how to apply mac cosmetics selena

"'We're your biggest group and it would only make sense for a popular brand like MAC to create a line for Selena Quintanilla, a singer who means so much to us.'"

how to apply mac cosmetics selena

"It was just me saying, 'Hey, I'm a Latina consumer and as a demographic, we will purchase three times more beauty products than any other consumer in the country,'" she told . Patty Rodriguez first sent MAC Cosmetics an email in 2013 with a simple suggestion.







How to apply mac cosmetics selena